Skip to main content

H-LSAMP Scholars Program


The Houston-Louis Stokes Alliance for Minority Participation Scholars Program (H-LSAMP) is a National Science Foundation supported program in the College of Science and Engineering at Texas State University. Structured as a community of scholars, H-LSAMP is designed to substantially increase the number of students graduating with baccalaureate degrees in the sciences, technology, engineering, and mathematics, particularly students from diverse backgrounds.

Texas State's H-LSAMP formal program enriches each scholar’s university experience through faculty mentoring, undergraduate research and internships, academic and career conferences, peer tutoring, interdisciplinary learning opportunities, and individualized support. Scholars also form the core of the Collaborative Learning Center, helping fellow students in peer-to-peer collaborative learning in STEM.

Applications are now being accepted for Fall 2017.

apply now

This material is based upon work supported by the National Science Foundation under Grant No. 1407736.  Any opinions, findings, and conclusions or recommendations expressed in this material are those of the author(s) and do not necessarily reflect the views of the National Science Foundation.